Websites for great #recipes and inspiration

I have lots of cookery books! Recently I’ve been perusing them more than usual and finding lots of inspiration in there, plus things I haven’t made for a long time. I’m enjoying it. While I don’t always follow recipes to the letter, I find they are a brilliant guide and a platform to develop creativity and explore new food territory. Usually if I’m making something for the first time, I stick to the recipe. Next time, I adapt depending on my taste preferences, plus changes I might want to make to the nutritional composition or taste, for example reducing salt or increasing spice and garlic! More often these days, I use the internet to find great recipes. There’s so much out there. Here is a selection of my favourite websites at the moment. Enjoy.

Vegan Richa https://www.veganricha.com
Bosh https://www.bosh.tv
The Minimalist Vegan https://theminimalistvegan.com
Jamie Oliver https://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/category/special-diets/vegan/
Olive Magazine https://www.olivemagazine.com/recipes/vegan/best-ever-vegan-recipes/
Good Housekeeping https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/food-recipes/healthy/g807/vegan-recipes/
The Guardian – a selection https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/jun/14/10-best-vegan-recipes
All Recipes http://allrecipes.co.uk/recipes/vegan-recipes.aspx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *